The Square

The Square

Dir: Ruben Osflund Sweden, 2017 144 mins
Language: English/Swedish/Danish
Starring: Elizabeth Moss, Claes Bang, Terry Notary, Dominic West, Annica Lisjebald.

Nothing seems to fascinate the writer and director Ruben Östlund more than the life cycle of a bad decision. The Square is sprawling and ambitious, diving headlong into questions of art, sex, human morality, and the value of political correctness. – Winner of the Palme d’Or at Cannes, 2017.

Membership and tickets for individual screenings are available through Sligo Film Society prior to each screening.

Membership Season €80 Concession €60
Attendance at a single Screening €8 Concession €6
Membership available before each screening

All screenings commence at 8pm, unless otherwise stated.

Committee Members of Sligo Film Society:
Chairperson: Jack Lynch
Secretary: John Gault
Treasurer: Pat Doherty
PRO: Dave Gunne, Justin McCarthy, Hans Wieland, Denise Haugh, Edel Doherty, Patrick Curley, Ruairí McCann.