Con Brio presents The Degani Piano Trio

Sun. 22 Jan. 3pm

Admission: €20/€10 students


W. A. Mozart Piano Trio in B flat major K.502
Astor Piazzolla Four Seasons of Buenos Aires Piano Trio
Alberto Ginastera Danzas Argentinas No.2 and No.3 for piano solo
Ernesto Nazareth Odeon for piano solo
Astor Piazzolla Muerte Del Angel for Piano Trio
Oblivion for Piano Trio


The Degani Piano Trio return to Sligo to celebrate the Tango inspired works of the extraordinary Argentinian composer, Astor Piazzolla. The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires Piano Trio is a set of four Tango compositions named Otoño (Autumn), Invierno (Winter), Primavera (Spring) and Verano (Summer). The trio is joined by the celebrated actress Donna Anita Nikolaisen narrating the deeply moving and revered writings of Gabriela Mistral who was a Chilean Nobel Laureate of literature. Other South American Tango compositions by Ginastera and Nazareth for solo piano are also included. The Concert begins with the Mozart Trio in B flat K.502. This work was one of Mozart’s ground breaking chamber music works expanding the emotional terrain of 18th century chamber music. This afternoon’s concert will be a celebration of stylistically contrasted music from two different continents and eras but full of flamboyance and expressivity.

Followed by a Meet the Artist reception. All Welcome.

Book Now